Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! #Christmas #Vacation #GrinchQuote


Grinch quote
Photo Credit: Google Search – Christmas Quotes

 

My favorite Christmas movie of all time is “How the Grinch Stole Christmas” and I thought on the first day of my Christmas vacation, my final inspirational thought of the year would feature the Grinch. 

The scene opens and we see the Grinch gleeful in his master plan to steal Christmas from the Whos. He stole everything he could think of dealing with Christmas in an effort to ruin Christmas for those blasted Whos. He listens to hear the crying and wailing he thinks is coming but instead the Whos are singing.

Singing?

Yes, singing! 

This confuses the Grinch and this is where the quote above is from. I love it because the Grinch discovers that Christmas is not about presents, food or trees. Christmas is about giving/receiving love, faith, new beginnings and reveling in miracles.

May the Christmas Spirit fill your heart with love, peace and adulterated joy! May you see the world through the eyes of a child and maybe, if you’re lucky, you’ll witness the magic of Christmas.

Happy New Year, too! 2015 has been a year of branching out, trying new things and living every moment fearlessly. May your 2016 bring you everything your heart desires.

I’m on vacation from December 24, 2015 through January 3, 2016. Every day next week, I’m posting my five most popular posts of the year. I hope you enjoy them and I can’t wait to see you on January 4th!

MRS N

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! #Christmas #Vacation #GrinchQuote

  1. Merry Christmas, you two! My fave Christmas movie has to be SANTA CLAUS CONQUERS THE MARTIANS. Starred a 6-year old Pia Zadora. Hysterically bad, low budget sci-fi Christmas movie. But then, you know how outside the box I can venture. Have a truly wonderful Christmas.

    Like

Thoughts? Comments? I'd love to hear what's on your mind!

