Feeling Overwhelmed? Take a Single Step #inspiration #stress #motivational


journey

 

Are you feeling overwhelmed?  Do you have a work or school project deadline looming?  Do you feel the stress and anxiety building inside your heart?

STOP!  Close your eyes and take a few deep breaths.  In.  Out.  In.  Out.  Open your eyes and smile.  Go ahead, I’ll wait here.

Now, do you feel better?

Feeling overwhelmed is a natural occurrence and trust me, I have been there.  My first reaction to a looming deadline is to feel overwhelmed.  A thousand thoughts of doubt fill my head and I usually have to take a nice long walk to clear my head.

I read an interview of Ernest Hemingway back when I was taking an English Literature course at University.  In the interview Hemingway stated that editing was a bitch but in order to make his masterpiece appeal to the masses, he did what his editor wanted.  “Some called me a prostitute and maybe that is true.  I’m a rich prostitute, though.”

I am not saying that I agree with Hemingway here (and please don’t call me a prostitute) but I agree with what he’s trying to convey.  Editing hurts but it is all for the greater good of the book.  I want each of my books to be THE best book the world has ever seen!

When you are feeling overwhelmed, stop and look at what is causing you to feel this way.  Figure out what the next step is and take it.  Take it step by step and you will soon feel confident and on your way to success!

MRS N 

4 thoughts on “Feeling Overwhelmed? Take a Single Step #inspiration #stress #motivational

Thoughts? Comments? I'd love to hear what's on your mind!

