Live Life by the Golden Rule and be Amazed #MondayBlogs #inspiration #spiritual


golden rule

Do you follow the Golden Rule?

Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.

I follow this rule in all areas of my life and it is the foundation of who I am.  It is something I learned when I was a little girl and it can be so easy to remember.

When someone treats me with disrespect, anger or jealousy, I don’t fire back with derision.  I instead treat them with respect, kindness and admiration.  Does this change who I am?  No.  Does this change who they are are?  I hope so.

Think for a moment what would happen if you combated negativity with positivity.  For every angry outburst, you react with love.  For every act of bullying, you strike back with kindness.  For every time someone acted jealous, you compliment them.  The world would be changed and people’s hearts would be filled with the Light.

Live the Golden Rule and watch with wonder as your heart, and the hearts of everyone you encounter, are changed forever! 🙂

MRS N

3 thoughts on “Live Life by the Golden Rule and be Amazed #MondayBlogs #inspiration #spiritual

  1. I try, but I have to admit that some people draw out a ‘do unto me and I do the same to you’ reaction. Probably dealt with too many people who see the Golden Rule as something that can be used to manipulate. Sorry to disappoint on this one.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No need to apologize, Charles. I know those people and actually, a long time ago, I was a little like that. But I’ve changed and I try to see the good in everyone. Even in the face of hatred, wrath and manipulation I don’t give in. I can be kind without being taken advantage of. The Golden Rule doesn’t mean you’re a rug to be trampled on; it means that in your heart and actions, you treat everyone (even the bad people) with respect, honor and kindness. There’s a lot of people who don’t like me and wish bad things would happen to me and my husband. I don’t know why this is but I accept it and move on. 🙂

      Like

Thoughts? Comments? I'd love to hear what's on your mind!

