Ready to Change Your Life? Do Something Daily #inspiration #MondayBlogs


success

Are you ready to make a change in your life?

Congratulations!

Want my key to success?

Change one thing about you daily routine and you’ll be successful. 

I’m a procrastinator. I have been since I was little. Teachers couldn’t understand it and neither could my parents. It wasn’t until I met MR N that I realized the secret to overcoming it. He pointed out that I needed to write everything down.

So five years ago, I started writing everything down. I wrote down a to do list every morning while eating breakfast. As the day went on, I would check off what I did. Not only did this keep me organized, it led to my self-esteem going up. I was accomplishing projects and goals faster than ever before.

Did this make me successful?

You bet! By changing this one thing to my daily routine, I focused myself and there wasn’t any room in my planner for procrastination. 🙂

What’s one thing you want to change in your daily routine? 

Think hard about it and brainstorm on how you can accomplish it. Then start doing it. It takes 21 days for something to become a habit.

Let’s make success a habit!

MRS N

11 thoughts on “Ready to Change Your Life? Do Something Daily #inspiration #MondayBlogs

    1. It’s true, not every day is the same. There are certain things you do every day, though. You brush your teeth, wash yourself, drink, eat. If you want to change something about your life, you can do it; it’s a matter of making a change to your daily routine (like I did). 🙂 Think about it this way, Charles, when you first started writing, you made a change to make time for writing. This is what I’m talking about.

      Like

      1. Skip brushing teeth. Got it. 🙂

        That writing change is still under debate around here. Brings up an interesting aspect of change. If a person lives with others or simply isn’t a hermit, how do they accomplish a big change even against the wishes of those around them? It does bring in an extra wrinkle since you have to get acceptance or simply bash away to prove yourself.

        Like

      1. Think I have a penny around here. I will admit that the distractions differ every day while the routine stays the same. I try to get certain things done, but I never know what will appear to get in the way. Not sure what this means I should change.

        Liked by 1 person

Thoughts? Comments? I'd love to hear what's on your mind!

