Are You Daring or a Play-it-Safer? #inspiration #motivation #affirmations


Be Daring

Are you daring or are you a play-it-safer?

For most of my life, I was a play-it-safer.  I never rocked the boat and I always did what was expected of me.

Truth be told, I was miserable.  My soul was starving and I was unhappy.  It wasn’t until I started taking risks and exploring new things did I start to feel happy.

Be daring, be different!

I am daring in my writing.  I don’t fit the mold of a typical writer and I like that.  I like being original.

So here is my inspirational thought of the day:

Do something different from your normal routine today!

Trust me, you’ll love it and you will crave that feeling every day of the rest of your life!

MRS N, Daring Woman

4 thoughts on “Are You Daring or a Play-it-Safer? #inspiration #motivation #affirmations

  1. I completely agree, Mrs. N. No one ever achieved greatness by playing it safe. No one. You want to achieve greatness, then you have to be willing risk — and fail on a monumental scale. Period. End of story. Only one person in all of humanity EVER got to greatness by playing it safe, and that was my great Aunt, “Birdie” Zelver. But to achieve it, she had to cheat at Mah Jong.

    No risk, no reward. It’s as simple as that.

    Like

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

