Meet @GingerCastro14 in her Debut #AuthorInterview and Get to Know Her Better #books #memoir


I have had the pleasure to meet authors from all over the world and from all walks of life. I met Ginger several months ago and I must tell you, she’s such a bright, bubbly person. She sees life through positive lenses and even though she’s been through so much negativity, she spreads the Light each and every day. I asked her if she would  like to sit down with me for an author interview and she said yes. So, please take a moment and get to know Ginger. Take it away, Ginger: 

 

  1. Is this your first book? How many books have you written prior (if any?)

Yes, “Wounded Hearts Heal” is the first book I’ve ever written.

 

  1. What are you working on now? What is your next project?

I’ve been slowly working on another memoir in which I simply have been typing up my journal entries from the last six years.  It’s my imperfect journey over these years.  I’ve seen fictional books written in this style.  I’m not sure if there are other memoirs written like this but I thought it would be a pretty cool way to share these past six years.

 

  1. What is your writing process?

With “Wounded Hearts Heal” I didn’t really do a lot of brainstorming or rough draft on paper.  I just started recalling my earliest memories and typing them up.  Then I’d read through I typed up and fix what I felt needed fixing.  I prefer typing of writing and my handwriting is so sloppy sometimes I can’t even read it.

 

  1. Just as your books inspire authors, what authors have inspired you?

I thought the memoir “I Am Malala:  The Girl Who Stood Up For Education And Was Shot By The Taliban” written by Malala Yousafzai was a very inspirational story and I admire her courage.  I also love JK Rowling, author of Harry Potter.  It’s inspirational the way she went from being a poor single mom to a multimillion dollar best-selling author of one of the best fantasy series in my humble opinion that has such a huge fan base worldwide.  I hope I can come up with a brilliant fantasy series of books someday too.  She inspired me to write, and even though I haven’t come up with that brilliant fantasy series, I self-published my memoir which is an accomplishment I’m especially proud of.

 

  1. Have you always liked to write?

Not really.  I began writing in a journal regularly five years ago and now I love it.  It’s so interesting to look back on everything you did over these years or what was on your mind.  I wasn’t too fond of writing essays and other writing assignments growing up though.  I’ve written a very very short erotic story I’ve shared on my Facebook and Deviant Art pages and a very short horror play I plan to build on.  I usually think of scary scenarios.  I just need to take time away from Facebook (such a daily distraction) and finally do this.

 

  1. What do you dream? Do you have any recurring dreams/nightmares?

I usually have really bizarre or creepy dreams.  I try to remember them and occasionally share them on my dream blog on WordPress.  It’s http://idreamforthemeaning.wordpress.com .  Two similar dreams I recall having include me with a boy, a girl, and a husband.  I hope that comes true.  It would be nice to be blessed with a happy family of my own.

 

  1. Characters often find themselves in situations they aren’t sure they can get themselves out of. When was the last time you found yourself in a situation that was hard to get out of and what did you do?

There have been so many times I’ve been in dangerous situations due to my irresponsibility and trusting nature.  The last time I was in a difficult situation was this time when I was abusing crack and hanging out with this other guy that smoked a lot of crack.  One night I was at his house in his room and he was acting really odd, yelling, and saying all these hateful things to me.  It really freaked me out.  When he went into his bathroom I got up and ran out of his room and out of his house and called my mom to pick me up.

 

  1. Do you have any scars? What are they from?

 

I have a scar above the right side of my upper lip from the time my younger brother was goofing around and shot me with a bow and arrow.  I have a scar on my right hand from the time I was goofing around in an abandoned building with some friends and we were punching the glass windows.  I have another scar above my butt crack (not sure how else to word it) that blends into the butt crack and it’s from the time I was raped by a group of guys at the age of fourteen and I was cut with a knife.  I talk about this experience in “Wounded Hearts Heal”.

 

 

  1. What is your biggest fear?

Failure.

 

  1. If you had a superpower, what would it be?

I’d love to fly!

 

Wounded Hearts Heal

 

Title:  Wounded Hearts Heal

Author:  Ginger Esperanza Castro

Genre:  Memoir, Inspirational

 

Book Blurb: 

In my memoir I hope to inspire hope in others that no matter how bad life can get at times, there is hope. I’m a survivor and share some very personal experiences such as sexual abuse I experienced in my youth, severe depression in my adolescence and in adulthood, and surviving two suicide attempts in my twenties.

 

Excerpt: 

Ultimately, all of life is a learning experience. I’ve learned valuable things about the world and me through some of my roughest experiences. Of course, there’s no way in hell I’d want to go through some of those experiences again…

 

Buy Links: 

Paperback:  http://www.amazon.com/Wounded-Hearts-Heal-Ginger-Castro/dp/1530294029/ref=tmm_pap_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1459898702&sr=8-1

Kindle:  http://www.amazon.com/Wounded-Hearts-Ginger-Esperanza-Castro-ebook/dp/B00WRI22HC/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1459898702&sr=8-1

 

Ginger Castro

 

Author Biography: 

I’ve spent most of my life in Texas along with quite a few years in Alabama. In “Wounded Hearts Heal” I hope to inspire hope in others that no matter how bleak the present, past, or future may seem life really does get better. Just don’t lose hope.

Traveling is my biggest passion. I also love languages, history, geography, science, and literature. Some of my hobbies include swimming, cooking, baking, watching movies, and of course reading.

 

Social Media Links:

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/GingerECastro

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/GingerCastro14

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Meet @GingerCastro14 in her Debut #AuthorInterview and Get to Know Her Better #books #memoir

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

