Make Someone Laugh/Smile Today #inspiration #funny #affirmations


smiles

 

When was the last time you went about your day with the intent of making people laugh and/or smile?

I tried to remember and I’m embarrassed to say I couldn’t remember. Life is filled with busy events and the non-ending to-do list. I try to be kind but it’s been a long time since I had my focus being to make someone smile and/or laugh.  That changes today and here is why.  This morning, I watched a video of a man high fiving New Yorkers:

I laughed so hard that I almost fell out of my chair!! The reactions from the people hailing a cab are priceless.  Watch it again and watch the pure joy in the bushy man’s face. It’s infectious!

Today, take a moment and make someone smile.  It could be a hug, kind word, compliment or smile. Tell a funny joke.

Make someone smile today and they will pass it on.

MRS N

4 thoughts on “Make Someone Laugh/Smile Today #inspiration #funny #affirmations

  1. I have a few friends I talk to on a daily basis and I’m quick to attempt a joke if they seem down or bored. It’s weird because I do this even if I’m feeling down. Sometimes I wonder if jokesters make people laugh because they know what feeling blue is like and want others to avoid the sensation. That or filling the world with laughter can help to pull yourself out of an emotional mire. Laughter is rather powerful.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I think you might be onto something here, Charles. I tend to be attracted to friends who share the same type of sarcastic humor I have. Laughter is so powerful and whenever I feel blue, I look for a book, tv show or friend to make me laugh. 🙂

      What I love about this video is that the high-fiving is so unexpected. You can’t help but laugh. lol!

      Liked by 1 person

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

