Repeat After Me: I Shape Me #inspiration #affirmations #motivation


Seize opportunity

Are you seizing every opportunity? Are you steering your life or is something else?

I love this quote because for over twenty-five years, I’ve been shaping the life I want to lead. When I was in high school, I worried what people thought and let the opinion of others dictate my life.  The result: I was miserable.

Opportunities come along. Do you seize them or do you let them pass you by?

A new opportunity fell into my lap and I had a choice. Would I take it or let my fear of the unknown control me?

I chose to grab a hold of the opportunity and my life is so much better for it.

The power is in the choices you make every day.  What choices will you make today?

You shape you!

MRS N

3 thoughts on “Repeat After Me: I Shape Me #inspiration #affirmations #motivation

  1. That reminds me of this Groucho Marx quote:

    “I, not events, have the power to make me happy or unhappy today. I can choose which it shall be. Yesterday is dead, tomorrow hasn’t arrived yet. I have just one day, today, and I’m going to be happy in it.”

    Liked by 1 person

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

