Are You Exhausted and/or Dealing with #Fatigue? Listen to Your Body #inspiration #health


fatigue

Are you feeling fatigued and/or burned out?

I woke up feeling fatigued and exhausted. My lower back complained and pain rocked my body. I’m exhausted. My body is screaming for a break and I have no choice but to listen.

One of the ways I battle fatigue is to go for a walk. The fresh air rejuvenates my lungs and cleanses my soul. The music I listen to is filled with happy beats and lyrics.

Listen to your body and do something to refresh yourself.

I strongly recommend going for a walk or exercise. Empty your mind of all the to-do’s and stressors. Release it all and be in the moment.

Another recommendation is meditation/prayer. Be one with yourself and your spirituality. Let peace fill your body with every breath.

Our body knows what we need and when it’s fatigued, it is informing us it needs a check-up STAT!

Don’t ignore the symptoms but combat fatigue head-on! You’ll be feeling great in no time!

What do you do to deal with exhaustion and fatigue? Any tips to share would be much appreciated!

MRS N

11 thoughts on “Are You Exhausted and/or Dealing with #Fatigue? Listen to Your Body #inspiration #health

  1. Great post, Mrs N. I suffer from a condition which leaves me fatigued most of the time anyway, but I’ve recently figured out that what I eat can make a difference as well, and I’m not talking “heavy” foods but additives. Keep your meals as fresh as possible might make a difference, too ☺

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Iris and thanks for the lovely comments. I’m so sorry you struggle with fatigue. I think that my body got worn down after the dental surgery and couldn’t eat fresh foods. But I’m making up for it now. This week I’m having plenty of protein and salad. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m sorry you’re feeling fatigued, Mrs. N. I hope you will be feeling up to snuff, soon.

    As for me, when I feel lousy, I try to read books that make me laugh. I also watch sports documentaries, especially ESPN’s “30 for 30” series…and I do my best to remind myself of what my husband told me many times. (That I am going to keep trying, and that in so doing, rest is a part of that prescription so I can do my best when I get back after it.)

    I also try to eat good food and a wide variety of fruits and veggies; I think over time that does help a little bit. (We’re getting into the time of year where there should be farmer’s markets…I hope you can find some good, locally grown produce.)

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I wish I could send you to someplace warm, sunny, but not too hot…you and your husband could go soak up the sun, go inside to watch as many baseball games as possible (as they have MLB’s package, natch), and eat the world’s best and freshest food. 😀 (How’s that for some good wishes, or at least a brief mental vacation?)

        Like

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

