What Do You See When You Look in the Mirror? #inspiration #affirmations


what if mirror image

I looked at myself in the mirror this morning and wondered what I have accomplished this year.

It’s the same thought being echoed in the mind of millions of people right now. It’s the end of May and we’re almost halfway through the year. Time for a little reflection.

I started listing off the things I didn’t accomplish first. I started to frown and then caught myself.

Why is it that we always go to the negative first when we self-reflect?

I stared hard into my hazel eyes and whispered, “I have achieved a lot this year and I need to concentrate on that.” I then listed as many positive things as I could.

What happens when you look at yourself in the mirror?

Do you look for the negative first and ignore the positive? I think this is a universal trait in humans and we need to correct it.

The next time you do a self-reflection check, stand tall and say…

I’m a good person. I like me and so do a lot of other people. No matter what happens, today I will shine!

MRS N

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

