Try Something New and Break Through Your Complacency #inspiration #motivation


try something different

When was the last time you tried something new or different?

I’m being a rebel; I’m trying something new this week. We got a brand new computer. It’s the top of the line Acer Aspire with 12 GB and the latest intel processor. What’s new about that, you might be asking yourself. Well nothing, per se, but it has transformed my workload. What used to take ten minutes now takes ninety seconds. It’s so fast and I have time to do stuff I never had time to do before.

So, what am I trying this week? I’m taking fifteen minutes each day to play an online game. It’s a bit of fun in the middle of my workday.  It allows me to destress and refocus.

Life is a cycle of movement and in order to grow, we need to step outside of our comfort zone and try something different. It can be as simple as taking a few minutes doing something fun or learning a new hobby. It could be taking a different way to work or meeting new people. It could be writing in a new genre or format. It’s not what you do but the act of doing something new and different.

It could be scary!?!

Stepping out of your comfort zone is scary but you’ll never know if you’ll like it unless you try it. I remember growing up hating Brussels sprouts. I couldn’t stand the thought of eating them. That is, until MR N made them for me. He sauteed them in garlic butter and balsamic vinegar then added a bit of sun-dried tomatoes. Boy, they were delicious! I would have never known how good they were unless I tried them.

I encourage you to try something different today. Like Walt Disney says, doing new things leads us down new paths.

What are you going to do differently today? Let me know in the comments below.

MRS N, the Rebel

3 thoughts on “Try Something New and Break Through Your Complacency #inspiration #motivation

  1. I love this. I am travelling at the moment but without my pillow which is my comfort blanket as otherwise I think I will get headaches but it hasn’t! It’s always good to step outside your comfort zone now and again

    Liked by 1 person

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

