Handcuffed to the Sheikh Too by @TMorganAuthor #bookreview #romance #MFRWAuthor


Handcuffed to the Sheikh

 

Title: Handcuffed to the Sheikh Too (Jewels of the Desert Book 1)

Author: Teresa Morgan

Genre: Contemporary Romance (Sheikh Romance)

 

Book Blurb:

The last thing feisty American heiress Gwen Spenser expected when she went to Zallaq was to wake up handcuffed to the desert kingdom’s super hot, but aloof, ruler. But when rebel outlaws abduct them both, they have no choice but to escape–together.

 

As if it’s not enough to be hunted by their kidnappers, cut off from all help, and face an unrelenting desert, the sexy sheikh reveals that if they don’t make it back to civilization in three days, they’ll be shacked together permanently… as man and wife.

 

Little does Gwen suspect that the biggest threat she faces comes from the man she’s shackled to…

 

My Review:

Gwen is the daughter of an oil magnate and her father is negotiating between Zallaq and Askar, deciding where the pipeline should go. Sheikh Ithnan of Zallaq looks at her with his seductive eyes yet Gwen resists falling into bed with him. She’s cautious around him and keeps her distance.

 

Ithnan is a man who knows what he wants (the pipeline) and he sees Gwen as a means to get the pipeline for his country (and away from his brother, Sheikh Wallid of Askar). Ripped from his family and sent to live in Hidd at the age of eight, thanks to his cruel father, does something to a man. He can’t trust anyone, no matter how appealing Gwen is.

 

When they both wake up shackled together, they must work together to escape or face the consequences. But this kidnapping is not what appears and Gwen is in for an eye-opening surprise if she finds out the truth. Circumstances brought them together but is it love or just sexual need? Can Ithnan trust Gwen with his heart (and vice versa) or is the sheikh too scarred to let love in?

 

I read book two in this series (Desert Sheikh vs. American Princess) first so I kind of already knew what was going to happen. I must admit, I didn’t like this brother (Sheikh Ithnan) as much as I liked Wallid. Maybe it was the fact that he was a tortured soul, almost too tortured, and his need to control everything and everyone was almost over the top. But as time went by, I did get a new appreciation for him.

 

Morgan weaves a compelling story in an exotic locale. The storyline moves at a quick pace and she draws you in with complex characters, family discord, beautiful settings and hot romance.

 

Can’t wait for book three!

 

Favorite Character:

Gwen. I loved everything about her from her feistiness to putting her sexy shackled companion in his place. She’s not afraid to speak her mind and when her very life is on the line, she channels her inner warrior. I’d like to think I’d be as brave as her but I don’t know if that’s the case. Being an American woman in a foreign land talking back to the King could lead you to your head chopped off. Just ask Marie Antoinette.

 

Favorite Quote:

The sheikh began to tie his bow tie. Masterfully. Without a mirror. Fifteen seconds after waking up. But because his left hand was handcuffed to her right, she had to scramble to her knees to keep her wrist from being wrenched. “I will pretend to believe you. For now. We will discuss why you were kissing me after you explain where have you taken us.”

 

My Rating:  4 stars

 

Buy it now:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Handcuffed-Sheikh-Too-Jewels-Desert-ebook/dp/B00NREOH50

B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/handcuffed-to-the-sheikh-too-teresa-morgan/1121243423?ean=2940046580938

iBooks: https://geo.itunes.apple.com/us/book/handcuffed-to-sheikh-too-jewels/id968576160?mt=11

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/519841

 

Author Biography:

Hello, I’m Teresa Morgan. I believe in fun, in fantasy, and that the power of love can heal most wounds.

 

I’m pretty boring in real life. I’m Cool Auntie to two fabulous nieces who love waterslides, and my boyfriend is a Vibration Engineer, which will never stop being funny. I live in a cold, dark city and dream of the desert.

 

The most interesting thing about me is that I write romance novels. Inside my head, there are whole worlds waiting to get out. I write about sexy, but damaged, heroes who are willing to do anything to get what they want. And of course I have to pit them against belligerent heroines (okay, they might not be belligerent at the start of the story, but they are by the end!) who can stand their ground against anything–or anyone–who gets in their way.

 

I’m inspired by love triumphing over evil, little old couples who walk around holding hands, and Tom Hiddleston dancing.

 

My boyfriend introduced me to the love of Formula One racing and sexy cars, which is fantastic, and to jogging, which I will never forgive him for.

 

For me, romance novels are about getting away from harsh realities and diving into universal truths. That we are all more alike than we are different, and that at the core, we all want the same things. Happiness. Security. Love. To build things that last for generations.

 

Most of the time I’m at my local coffee shop writing about hot sheikhs and dancing with the cruel mistress caffeine. When I take a break, you can find me driving a MINI Cooper named Alice, watching Orphan Black, reading fantasy or romance novels on my Kindle, scuba diving, whipping up award-winning dulche de leche cookies, and planning my next trip (Prague? Singapore? Playa del Carmen?), but not all at the same time.

 

Social Media Links:

Website: http://teresamorganauthor.com/

 

Newsletter Sign-Up: http://teresamorganauthor.com/contact/

 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Teresa-Morgan-Sheikh-Romances-232248253564885/?fref=ts

 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/TMorganAuthor

 

Reviewed by: Mrs. N

Thoughts? Comments? I'd love to hear what's on your mind!

