Get to Know Author @SashaWhite and Her True Desires Series #Romance #EroticRomance


It’s my pleasure to introduce you to Sasha White. If you love Erotic Romance, you’re going to want to binge on her brand new series, True Desires. But first, let’s get to know her better. Take it away, Sasha:

 

Just as your books inspire authors, what authors have inspired you?

My biggest inspirations are probably Patricia Briggs, Ilona Andrews and Jennifer Estep. I read them when I’m looking for a great story, but I learn something every time as well. They build such complete worlds full of great characters with storylines that inspire and satisfy. I strive to do that as well, even though I write in a different genre.

 

If you could cast your characters in the Hollywood adaptation of your book, who would play your characters?

Joe Mangeniello for Joe Carson for sure. It’s funny but I had no particular guy in mind when I created Joe, but when I saw Joe Mangeniello after BOUND had already been written and released, I instantly put the two together in my mind.

Natalie Dormer for Katie Long. Natalie Dormer has both innocent and edgy quality that Katie has, even though few people see the edginess in Katie right away.

 

How important are names to you in your books? Do you choose the names based on liking the way it sounds or the meaning?

Usually the meaning. They mean something to the story, or the character.  Like with BOUND. It would be easy to say it’s titled BOUND because it has some light BDSM in it, but the story itself is about the different ways a person can be bound. Sure, they can be bound by ropes or cuffs for some kinky fun, but they can also be bound to a place by responsibility, or a person by emotions. In this story, Katie is bound to many things in many ways—some good, some not so good.

 

Are you a plotter or a pantster?

I’m a pantster who very much wants to be a plotter. LOL I feel like life would be easier if I could plot, but it’s not really in me to do so, and when I try, I just get frustrated and fall behind.

 

Is this your first book? How many books have you written prior (if any?)

This is a great question for this book. It is both my first single title novel, and not.

I started out writing short stories, so I’d written those, and two novellas before tackling BOUND, and that was also 11 years ago. BOUND was my first single title novel when I wrote it, and it was my first traditionally published book. It was originally published by Berkley Heat in 2006, and I recently got the rights back. Rereading it to re-edit and relaunch this series was a joy. I love the characters, and the story, and being able to relaunch it and get it out there in front of new readers who I hope will fall in love with the characters as hard as I did means the world to me.

 

Have you ever gotten into a fight?

I might’ve gotten into a fight or two when I was a teenager. I’ve also had to defend myself as an adult a time or two. But aside from that, I love to fight in the gym. When I was 19 I started boxing, and that lead to kickboxing (this was over 20 years ago, before it was the popular sport it is now) and then karate and jiujitsu. While I don’t train professionally or compete anymore, I do still love to fight. 🙂

 

If you had a superpower, what would it be?

Ohhh, I would love it if I had the super power of being able to eat as much bread and pasta as I want without gaining any weight. ggg  However, I’d probably end up with something like invisibility.

 

Where is one place you want to visit that you haven’t been before?

I’ve been to so many places (Africa, The U.K. Central America, Nepal) that I’m just not sure where else I want to go, other than Mars or the Moon. Those would be awesome.

 

Do you have any scars? What are they from?

Too many to count. Most of them are little ones from cuts, (I’m not good with knives).  The largest ones are from a surgery I had when I was 18. They’re not visible unless I’m naked though, so only a few people ever see them.

 

What were you like as a child? Your favorite toy?

I’m told I was a bit of a brat. Not the spoiled rotten kind, but the very active, adventurous, and stubborn kind that does whatever she’s told NOT to do. I believe my mom when she says this because I know I was like that as a teenager, and I pretty much still am. LOL

 

 TD_BOUND2000x3000

 

Title  Bound

Author Sasha White

Genre Contemporary Erotic Romance

 

Book Blurb

Everybody has a dark side. I just never expected mine to come out in my sexuality. But in that quiet time before I drift off to sleep the images that come into my mind shock even me. You see, I’ve always been the good girl. The steady one, the responsible one, but ever since I set eyes on Joe Carson, the dreams have turned into urges… a restlessness I can’t resist.

So  I don’t.

No one is more shocked than me when after putting on a private show of self love for Joe, I tell him I’ll do anything for him… and he holds me to it.

I admit it. I’m an addict.

I’m addicted to the freedom that I find in his arms…and I’m worried it might cost me the freedom from small town existence I’ve been working towards my whole life.

 

Bound Quote Card #3

 

Exclusive Excerpt:

Looking at him, I became aware of the fact that I’d never seen him in anything but his uniform before. Well, that or completely naked. In that moment, I realized that it didn’t matter what he did or didn’t have on, even without the big nightstick and handcuffs on his hip, he was devastatingly sexy.

My eyes roamed over his six-foot frame, and I licked my suddenly parched lips. A scuffed leather jacket hung open to show a plain black t-shirt stretched lovingly across his delicious muscles. Tight, faded jeans rode low on his hips cupping an impressive package and molding to powerful thighs. Tightening my grip on my keys, I strolled forward and tried to ignore my body’s instant response to his presence.

“Hi there,” I greeted him softly, stopping directly in front of him. “Are you waiting for me?”

A silky black eyebrow lifted and his lips tilted slightly. “I don’t know anyone else who lives here.”

My cheeks heated, and I turned to enter the building so he wouldn’t see my blush. Why the hell I was suddenly feeling so shy I didn’t know. It wasn’t as if he hadn’t seen me blush all over already.

He followed me into the building, neither of us speaking as we went up the stairs to the third floor. When I reached to unlock my apartment door my hand was shaking so much I fumbled it. On the third try the key finally slid into the lock.

The door swung open and I strode into my small apartment on shaky legs. It was as if a switch had been flipped the minute I was within five feet of Joe. The fatigue I’d felt minutes earlier disappeared, and my body was vibrating from the inside out, awake and ready for action.

“Where were you?” He asked, voice careful and controlled as he took off his jacket and tossed it on a nearby chair.

“Why is it your business?” My voice was flirty and I gave him a small smile when I replied.

He stopped his visual inventory of the room and focused on me. “You told me yesterday you were my slut. If you’re out fucking around with someone else, I’m going to punish you.”

The stiffness I felt from last night’s use disappeared, and every nerve ending came alive, throbbing and pleading for attention.

“Punish me?” I raised an eyebrow at him, trying not to let him see just how much his words affected me. I know I’d sorta committed myself to him sexually, but really; there was no ‘relationship’ here. Was there? “I don’t think so.”

“Where were you?” He stepped closer. So close his breath floated across my cheek and my nipples rubbed against his chest when I sucked in a deep breath.

“I was at Julie’s.” The words were out of my mouth before I could bite them back. “You going to punish me for that?”

“Last chance to back out, Angel.” He trailed a finger gently down my cheek, lingering near the corner of my mouth. “I want you as mine. You said you were mine. I don’t take this lightly and I don’t want you to either. That means punishment, as well as rewards. What I say goes. Are you sure you can handle it? That you can handle me?”

My tongue darted out and sampled the flavor of his skin before I spoke, confident and sure. “I’ve been wanting to handle you for a long time, Joe.”

His closeness was driving me crazy, and I gave into the urge to touch him. Lifting my hands I started at his shoulders, then down over his pecs, circling his flat nipples through his t-shirt until they hardened. His hands grabbed my hips and pulled me tight against him. His erection burned a hole through our clothes and my pussy clenched in excitement. I lifted my gaze, looked into his eyes.

He was struggling with something, some inner demon. He wanted me, I knew it the same way I knew I’d do anything to please him. Instinctively. But he was fighting it. He was fighting himself, and he was fighting me.

My knees went weak and my heart kicked in my chest. I couldn’t let him get away, so I threw down the gauntlet. “I’m not backing out. Are you?”

The flames leapt to life in the depths of his eyes, and he lowered his head, claiming my mouth with a hungry kiss. His tongue thrust between my lips and took possession as my hands crept up over his shoulders and around his neck, gripping him tight.

 

TrueDesires

 

Buy Links

iBooks: https://geo.itunes.apple.com/us/book/bound/id1117750710?mt=11&at=1010l8mt

Amazon https://www.amazon.com/Bound-Desires-novel-Sasha-White-ebook/dp/B01G7SVTGW

Barnes and Noble http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/bound-sasha-white/1100316156?ean=2940153260303

Kobo https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/bound-107

 

Sasha_White

 

Author Biography

Bestselling author Sasha White writes modern erotic fiction with an edge of kink with the occasional foray into paranormal and science-fiction. White has published over thirty stories with publishers such as Kensington Aphrodisia, Berkley Heat, Avon, Black Lace, and Samhain Publishing, and is recognized as one the top authors of the genre.

After over 20 years as a waitress/bartender, Sasha now works full-time as a writer. She’s says “I learned how to build well-developed, realistic characters from exploring cultures, including our own when serving millions of drinks to millions of people. I’ll talk to pretty much anyone, and more importantly, listen to them.

 

Social Media Links

Twitter: https://twitter.com/SashaWhite

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SashaWhite/?fref=ts

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/104557.Sasha_White

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Get to Know Author @SashaWhite and Her True Desires Series #Romance #EroticRomance

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

