Spread Kindness to Everyone, Especially the Unkind Ones #kindness #inspiration


unkind people

When you encounter an unkind person, what’s your first reaction?

Do you make fun of them? Do you shrink away before they lash out at you?

I smile at them.

Not only does this unnerve them but it shows compassion.

Everyone has a bad day. Some people are going through the worst day ever. Then they meet me. It could be a bank teller, a fellow walker or a cashier at the Walmart. It could even be a friend.

“Your total is $34.15” The snarky cashier barks out.

I smile as I hand her $40. I can see a dark cloud over her. She thrusts the receipt and change into my hand.

“Here’s your change.”

“Thank you so much. Have a great day!” My over-exuberance causes her to pause for a moment. The cloud lifts a little and she smiles.

“Thank you, ma’am. You too.”

I walk away smiling.

Did I do something extraordinary? No. I was kind. The cashier could’ve had a fight with her husband or kids. She could’ve gotten some terrible news. I showed kindness, plain and simple.

Being kind  to even Oscar the Grouch is a worthwhile thing. The world needs more kindness and you can help!

Spread kindness to everyone, especially the unkind ones. They need it most.

🙂 MRS N 🙂

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

