Are You Living Up to Your Potential? #inspiration #motivation #affirmations


living up to potential

Are you living up to your potential?

Each of us has incredible potential and has the capability of changing the world! It’s all a matter of believing in yourself and hard work!

It’s too hard.

I’ll mess up.

I don’t have the energy or talent.

These thoughts and more tie us down. Sure, it takes hard work and perseverance. But if it was easy, everyone would do it.

I talk to authors and artists all the time. The biggest complaint I hear is how hard it is to get noticed or to make a difference. Here is what one author asked me yesterday:

How do you do it? How do keep positive? How do you continue when constantly met with rejection? It’s exhausting!

Without thinking I replied:

This is what I have always wanted to do with my life. Ever since I was little, I have loved books and creating stories. Sure, some people may not like them. Sure, I may have made some mistakes along the way. I keep positive because I’m living the life I envisioned when I was five. 

We all make mistakes and encounter obstacles. The purpose is not to defeat you but to strengthen you! You limit yourself to what you can achieve. There is no limit to your potential!

There will be obstacles.

There will be doubters.

There will be mistakes.

But with hard work,

There are no limits!

MRS N

One thought on “Are You Living Up to Your Potential? #inspiration #motivation #affirmations

Thoughts? Comments? I'd love to hear what's on your mind!

