One Night in Laguna by @Melissa_Keir and You Can Win an E-Copy of Summer Heat! #romance


One Night in Laguna

 

Title: One Night in Laguna

Author: Melissa Keir

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Publisher: Amazon Kindle Worlds

 

Book Blurb:

Schoolteacher, Melanie Whitman’s dating life is in shambles when her boyfriend and former boss dumps her. Her best friend arranges for Master Draikoh San, matchmaker extraordinaire, to provide her with a night to remember.

 

Breakout star of the third season of the reality TV show Laguna Nights Cole Hayes was burned by the limelight and started a family. After a messy divorce and looking to move back into the dating scene, he agrees to a one-night stand.

 

Can Cole and Melanie create a relationship that will last a lifetime, or will their one-night stand crash in the waves of Laguna Beach?

 

Excerpt:

“Sure. A pop, please.”

Melanie watched Cole walk to the bar. His tight slacks outlined his backside, while his dark hair reminded her of a Greek god, with the short back and sides and a long layer on top. She longed to run her fingers through his hair. Each peek at the tanned skin of his neck had her biting her lip. Melanie hadn’t been this physically attracted to someone in a long time. Her reaction was spontaneous. Maybe Master Draikoh San knew what she needed. After all, she wasn’t looking for a happily ever after, only a happily for tonight.

Cole wasn’t what she’d pictured when she thought of a California guy. Board shorts and bleach-blond hair, scruffy beard, and dark tan. Nope. None of those applied to Cole. With his high-end slacks, broad shoulders, and short hair, he looked more like a Navy Seal than a beach bum. And while his hair was shorter than in his photograph, Melanie had no complaints about Cole in the looks department, but she’d learned to be cautious. Her ex had been good looking and charming, too…right up until he dumped her.

“Here’s your soda. They had Coke.” He placed the tall glass in front of her. “I hope that’s okay.”

“Sure. Although, if you asked my friend, Brandi, from Texas, the only pop is Dr. Pepper.” She raised the glass and took a sip. Bubbles tickled her nose as the cold drink washed down her throat.

 

**Giveaway**

One Copy of Summer Heat (ebook)

Comment below and Melissa will pick a random winner.

 

Buy Link:

https://amzn.com/B01I2DN6AM

 

Melissa Keir

 

Author Biography:

For my wedding in Vegas, my books and computer came with me but there wasn’t enough room for my wedding shoes. It’s all about priorities! As an avid reader, I was probably born with a book in hand. Luckily my mom was also an avid reader, so it was easy to “borrow” her books when my books were finished.

 

I was reading from an early age about dashing men on horseback riding to the rescue of strong willed and capable women who didn’t really need rescuing. I came to expect that women in fairy tales should have fought their own battles. When I was older, I found Margaret Atwood and realized that women could re-tell history in their own way and I experimented with changing those basic fairy tales.

 

Fortunately for me, my husband allows me the opportunity to be myself (spend my salary on books) and still takes care of the really important things for me like killing spiders and opening jars. As an elementary teacher, teaching children about the many worlds inside of books is a gift that I’m lucky enough to do for a living. Teaching the next generation to love reading is a lot of fun! Reading the right book can make a new world come alive!

 

Currently living in the suburbs of Ann Arbor, Michigan with my darling husband, way-too-grown-up children and spoiled dogs, I enjoy getting away through a book to escape the harsh winters or summer road construction.

 

I’d love to hear from you!

www.melissakeir.com

http://www.facebook.com/melissakeir

www.twitter/melissa_keir

 

11 thoughts on “One Night in Laguna by @Melissa_Keir and You Can Win an E-Copy of Summer Heat! #romance

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

