Need More Confidence? Check This Out… #inspiration #motivation #confidence


confident
Photo Credit: mrbolero.com

Are you confident?

I don’t mean cocky and thinking you are the best thing since sliced bread. Confidence is nothing more than seeing yourself for who you are. Every person on the planet matters and has special talents.

When I was growing up, I didn’t think I mattered much. Earth would still rotate and people wouldn’t notice me if I wasn’t there. That was my perspective. It wasn’t until I started being more confident in my abilities and helping others did I realize how wrong I was.

I matter and so do you!

So, how do gain confidence? Start with the above list and see what happens.

No matter what you do, you are spreading your Light and the world would be lost without you!

MRS N

4 thoughts on “Need More Confidence? Check This Out… #inspiration #motivation #confidence

    1. It is interesting to me how close they are and how one can be mistaken for another. I was taught to be humble and for the longest time I thought that meant to be insecure and so forth. Boy, was I wrong. It’s okay to be confident as long as you don’t think you’re better than others. Ah yes, ego always tends to be front and center, doesn’t it? Can’t ego just take a hike??? Guess not. 😉

      Like

  1. Great post, Mrs. N. Cockiness vs. confidence also makes me think of how insecurity can hide behind what looks like vanity.

    It’s hard to tell what goes on below someone’s – or even your own – surface appearance. So…not a bad idea to give someone the benefit of the doubt, at least once or twice, and to cut yourself some slack once in a while, too.

    I love your list – definitely words to live by!

    Like

Thoughts? Comments? I'd love to hear what's on your mind!

