Anxious? Worried? Take My Advice and Breathe #inspiration #motivation #meditation


breathe universe

There’s a lot of worrying and anxiety swirling around me.

I have many friends dealing with life’s ups and downs. One of my friends came up to me last week crying in her hands.

“I can’t handle anything else! If life throws me anything else, I’m going to give up.”

I gave her a hug and told her to breathe.

“I know you are struggling and it’s true, you have a houseful of lemons right now. The most important thing you have to do is to breathe. I know it feels like the end of the world but it will get better. I promise you that!”

How do I know? I’m an example of someone who had been through the worst life can throw at you and still survive. Not only survive, but to conquer it head-on. I faced all my fears in the face and said, “Come on, is that the best you’ve got? I’m a daughter of God and am filled with the Light!”

Worrying about what’s going to happen or what’s happening is not the answer. In fact, it only makes it worse.

Breathe. The Universe is taking care of everything else.

Take a minute today and try deep breathing exercises. It can be anywhere (even the washroom). Close your eyes and for one full minute breathe in slowly and breathe out slowly. Let the peace wash over you and cleanse you of all the anxiety/stress building up inside.

MRS N

Thoughts? Comments? I'd love to hear what's on your mind!

