Everything You Do is a Self-Portrait… #inspiration #excellence #affirmations


Autograph

Are you proud of the work you do?

It’s a simple question but it hold a lot of weight. I’ve had my fair share of jobs since I started working at fifteen. While I was in school, they were part-time jobs in retail. It didn’t pay much but I worked hard. I gave it my all and took pride in my work.

Work ethic seems to have skipped a generation these days. There are many people who don’t care about their work. It’s a shame because no matter what the job is, employees can make it better or worse.

Every week, when I am shopping at the grocery store, I notice a young man stocking the shelves. He is meticulous in his work and I can tell he takes pride in it. He makes sure the products are dusted and under the right label. He smiles at me and the other customers, offering assistance if needed.

I also notice other employees who don’t give a crap. They bemoan having to be there and make shopping at the store a bit of a downer. They shuffle their feet and even talk on their cell phones while working.

No matter how menial the job is, take pride in your work. Your work ethic is something that’ll be with you for the rest of your life and may determine whether you get the job of your dreams or not.

Every job is a self-portrait of the person who does it. Autograph your work with excellence.

Are you autographing your work with excellence? What advice do you have for others struggling with working? Please share in the comments below.

MRS N

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

