Before You Can Be Kind to Others, Be Kind to Yourself #inspiration #kindness #MondayBlogs


kind
Photo Credit: http://www.pinterest.com

Remember the old adage, you can’t love others until you love yourself?

It’s the same with kindness. I talk a lot about spreading kindness and being kind to others. But before you can be kind to others, you have to be kind to yourself.

Confession: I’m the first person to knock myself down when I screw up. I berate myself until my self-esteem is in the toilet.

How can I be so stupid?

I’m the worst person in the world!

I’m not a professional, not when I act like that!

Sound familiar?

It’s something I’m working on. One of the things I have found is when I’m kind to myself, I’m happier. Sure, I make mistakes; everyone does. It’s only when I forgive myself, I can move on.

Stop beating yourself up and show the same kindness you show others. It’s a lesson we can all learn from.

🙂 MRS N 🙂

5 thoughts on “Before You Can Be Kind to Others, Be Kind to Yourself #inspiration #kindness #MondayBlogs

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

