Are You Pursuing Your Dreams or Just Dreaming? #inspiration #motivation #affirmations


dream life

Are you pursuing your dreams or just dreaming?

When I was young and single, I made a list of everything I wanted to accomplish before I die. It was my own bucket list (before it became popular) and I promised myself I would make it happen. Here are a few items on the list:

Marry the man I’m meant to be with

Become a published author

Never settle 

Help others less fortunate

Once I had written down my dreams, I started to plan how I was going to accomplish them. I wasn’t going to be like other people I knew wishing and hoping for my dreams to come true. I was going to make it happen!

Life is short, too short to be passive and wait for something to happen. Clutch your dreams to your chest and go after them! No regrets!

I’d rather look back on my life and say, “I can’t believe I did that” instead of saying “I wish I did that”.

Are you living the life you’ve dreamt of? What goals/dreams have you pursued? Please share below. 🙂

MRS N

One thought on “Are You Pursuing Your Dreams or Just Dreaming? #inspiration #motivation #affirmations

Thoughts? Comments? I'd love to hear what's on your mind!

