Meet Author @eanthony81 and His Debut Novel, Taylor Made #books #YA #bookpromo


I love meeting new authors and sharing their books with the world. Today it’s my pleasure to introduce talented and up-and-coming author Edward Anthony. I first met Edward on social media and his book, Taylor Made, intrigued me. I asked him to sit down for an interview and he agreed. Please enjoy and check out his book afterwards. Take it away, Edward:

 

  1. What is your writing process?

The process for me starts with inspiration. My philosophy is that a creative individual can find inspiration from under a rock. In other words, they have the ability to find or get inspiration from anyone, anywhere, at any time. I say that to say sometimes it will be the simplest thing that comes to mind that will lead me to create a story. From there, I will write a draft on a tablet (usually 3 or 5 subject), and transfer what I’ve written it to my laptop, where I will make modifications from there, sometimes on-the-fly adjustments.

  1. How important are names to you in your books? Do you choose the names based on liking the way it sounds or the meaning?

Names are definitely a factor when it comes to my characters. It may be kind of a meticulous quirk, but I choose based on how it sounds and how does the name fits the character I have in my mind. If the name doesn’t sit right with me, I won’t use it.

  1. Have you always like to write?

Yes. I love it. It’s a gift from the Most High. I’ve aspired to be an author and writer for the majority of my life.

  1. What writing advice do you have for other aspiring authors?

Whether others believe in you or not, believe in yourself. You’re going to encounter adversaries only the way — usually from within — whether it be doubt, fear, writer’s block, or nay sayers, but confidence and perseverance is key. Don’t fear failure, but don’t be afraid of success either.

  1. Are you a plotter or a pantster?

I’m capable of both, but I lean more towards plotting. I much rather have my stories planned out and organized.

  1. What is your least favorite part of the publishing/writing process?

My least favorite part is the writer’s block. It can be the biggest delay in the process.

  1. Is this your first book? Have many books have you written prior (if any?)

This is the first book I’ve written. I edited and self-published it as well.

  1. If you could cast your characters in the Hollywood adaptation of your book, who would play your characters?

I’ll provide the names for the main character and her immediate family (the rest, we will cross that bridge, if/when we get there):

Ebony Taylor- Paige Hurd

Angela Taylor- Nicole Parker-Kodjoe

Elliott Taylor- Boris Kodjoe

Curtis Taylor- (For the life of me, I could not find someone that fit Curtis’ profile, so I’ll provide a description for his character): slightly chubby black kid between the ages of 12-14

  1. If you had a superpower, what would it be?

If I had a superpower, it would be weather control.

  1. Have you ever gotten into a fight?

Interesting question. Who hasn’t been in a fight? The answer is yes; actually, there’s a fight with the enemy within (in all of us) nearly everyday.

  1. Where is one place you would want to visit that you haven’t been before?

I would visit the Serengeti.

  1. If you were an animal, what would you be and why?

(Although the cheetah is my favorite), I would say the black panther because it’s powerful, stealthy, free-willed and can’t be tamed.

  1. What is your biggest fear?

My biggest fear is failure, which is what drives me to succeed.

  1. What are you working on now? What is your next project?

I’m currently working on a second book titled The Execution of Priscilla.

  1. Where do you see yourself in five years?

I see myself not only as a successful author/writer, but as an individual who helped other aspiring authors and writers fulfill their goals as well (Ex: via Author Promotion website/company).

 

Taylor Made

 

Title: Taylor Made

Author: Edward Anthony

Genre: Coming of Age/Adolescent/Young Adult

 

Book Blurb:

Ebony Taylor is not the average teenager. While some party, hang out with friends or get into the latest trends, she’s at home locked down on her studies, making preparations for a better and brighter future. In the midst of all of this, Ebony encounters the trials of life such as heart-break, betrayal, racism, and prejudice. With her rare maturity, intellect, dead-eye focus, and strong family foundation, Ebony is equipped with what she needs in this emotional ride of the transition to womanhood.

 

Reviews:

“This book is a great read. I am impressed how the author managed to hold my attention though out the entire Reading. Taylor made is a book of encouragement. She stuck to her truthiness despite of the various hardship that she encountered., She is reaping the rewards. Is is very well illustrated, and hope we hear more about Taylor life. Outstanding job to Edward Anthony!”

-Susan B.

“I loved Taylor Made. It’s a great read that will hold your interest to the end. Bravo Edward.”

-Shalone A.

 

Excerpt from Amazon:

https://read.amazon.ca/kp/card?asin=B00VKALWKQ&asin=B00VKALWKQ&preview=inline&linkCode=kpe&ref_=cm_sw_r_kb_dp_ZmBVxbMQQRD47

 

 

Buy Links:

Amazon US https://www.amazon.com/Taylor-Made-Edward-Anthony/dp/1515022463/ref=pd_rhf_gw_p_img_1?ie=UTF8&psc=1&refRID=98NH0ECXYDH4R6XFCWEN

Books-A-Million http://www.booksamillion.com/p/Taylor-Made/Edward-Anthony/9781515022466?id=6714674802217

Barnes and Noble http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/taylor-made-edward-anthony/1122319999?ean=9781515022466

 

Edward Anthony

 

Author Biography:

Edward Anthony Kees has aspired to be a writer all of his life; he recalls: “Before I got into sports (as most boys tend to do), or anything else, I was into writing. In terms of goals, it has always been my first love. Obviously not anything such as a novel, I had never heard of a novel at that time in my life. I would tell random stories, most of them straight out of my head, to my mom — and to anyone who would listen — usually while she was cooking. I’m happy, excited, and looking forward to sharing my gift and creativity with others.” Aside from fulfilling a lifelong goal, his vision with his work is to create entertaining, intriguing stories that pulls readers into the world of the characters, along with hidden lessons and messages underneath the surface of a good read. Prior to writing, editing, and publishing Taylor Made, he worked as an Editor for FishDuck.com, a website dedicated to Oregon Ducks sports, and as an Assistant Editor for an online magazine, WisdomCriethWithout.

 

Social Media Links:

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100012932179196

Twitter https://twitter.com/eanthony81

http://thealphess.online/author/edward-anthony/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Meet Author @eanthony81 and His Debut Novel, Taylor Made #books #YA #bookpromo

Thoughts? Comments? I'd love to hear what's on your mind!

