Beautiful People Do Not Just Happen #inspiration #beauty #ThursdayThoughts


beautiful people

The world is filled with beautiful people and things.  I’m not talking about what is splashed across the magazines or the television/movie screen.  I’m referring to everyday people who you pass on the street and the people in your life.

A compassionate heart and a kind spirit is more beautiful to me than all the good looks in the world.  A person who goes out into the world and sees the beauty in everything around them is truly beautiful.

Beautiful people do not just happen.

I remember when I was in my teens and someone I admired was this girl named Dardi. She and I were the same age and belonged to the same church. Every week, we hung out at the church’s youth group. I admired her for her wealth, beauty and ability to see the good in others. I wanted to be like her so badly, so much so that I started cutting my hair and dressing like her.

She caught on quick and pulled me aside to confront me.

“Why are you changing yourself to be like me?”

I stammered and shrugged. I was so afraid she wouldn’t want to be my friend anymore.

“You are beautiful just the way you are. You glow with love for others and I love you just the way you are. Please don’t change.”

My mouth fell open. I glow with love? Does she really mean it or is she just trying to get rid of me?

Turns out she really meant it. She loved me for me and she taught me to see beyond the exterior to what’s inside a person.

So, the next time you feel bad about yourself, remember that you’re beautiful. Everything you’ve gone through only adds to your beauty. Embrace life, warts and all!

MRS N

One thought on “Beautiful People Do Not Just Happen #inspiration #beauty #ThursdayThoughts

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

