The Statistics of Life: Follow Your Heart #inspiration #motivation #affirmations


odds life

What are the odds of success, happiness, contentment, peace, etc. in this world?

I hear a lot of statistics daily:

World Population: 7 billion

1 in 3 Americans are very happy

5% of authors bring in royalties over $100,000 per year

55% of marriages end in divorce

Does that scare me?

Not really. In fact, when told that the odds are against me, I tend to try harder. Call it ego or stubbornness, when told I can’t do something just makes me go after it more.

I work in an industry that the odds are stacked astronomically against me. The Big 5 publishers are the House and I’m supposed to lose all my chips. Little do they know, I hold two aces.

Ace #1: I’m a born storyteller and I’m a published author.

Ace #2: Success for authors is all a matter of perspective. Do I make $100,000 on royalties? No. Am I happy and proud of my work? YES!

 I beat the odds and accomplished something that many writers only dream of. I can hold my books in my hands.

What about you? Are you going after a dream and feeling a little defeated? 

Stand up and shout to the world:

I don’t care what the odds are; I’m going to succeed!

Never let the odds keep you from doing what you know in your heart you were meant to do.

MRS N

P. S. We’re going away for Labour Day Weekend and will return on Tuesday, September 6th. Have a lovely relaxing weekend! 

2 thoughts on “The Statistics of Life: Follow Your Heart #inspiration #motivation #affirmations

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

