Football is Like Life and it Teaches Us a Great Deal #inspiration #NFL #motivation


football-perseverance

Are you in the midst of achieving a goal and feeling discouraged?

The National Football League kicks off tomorrow and this is one of my favorite quotes by the greatest coach of all time, Vince Lombardi. It’s so inspiring. It reaffirms my belief that everything I need to know about life, I can learn from sports.

One of the goals I had for 2016 was to publish a book this September. Last week, I wasn’t sure I could do it. I was way behind in my timeline and I hadn’t even finished writing it. I wallowed in self-pity and figured the only person who would know is MR N. Then I ran across this quote yesterday.

I readjusted my to-do list and told myself no matter what, I was going to finish writing this poetry book (more info to come). I shut down my email and got rid of all distractions. I put my head down and got to work. At the end of the day, I finished it!

Anything worthwhile is going to test your abilities and even your sanity. Don’t get discouraged. Instead, toss out your pity party and get to work!

You can do it and will be super proud of yourself when you achieve your goal.

MRS N

5 thoughts on “Football is Like Life and it Teaches Us a Great Deal #inspiration #NFL #motivation

  1. Reblogged this on Archer's Aim and commented:
    Thanks for the reminder! I’ve got a goals and need to meet it this year if possible by finishing my next book. I’ve begun working a tighter schedule to do it and this just what I needed. Reblogging on Archer’s Aim!

    Liked by 1 person

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

