Now Available in Audio: Shattered Mirror by @libraryoferana #poetry #books #audio



Title: Shattered Mirror – A Poetry Collection

Author: A.L. Butcher

Genre: Poetry


Book Blurb:

A short collection of poems dealing with politics, war and the vagaries of life.






The Glass Eyed Monster

© A. L. Butcher


The monster reaches,

To tear the poison sky.

The poet’s wife

Weeps tears of blood within her grave

A prophecy of Promethean fire.

The monster’s glittering eyes, multifaceted

Reflecting an eternal desolation.

Creatures within the steel belly,

Slaves to the god of commerce,

In the service of the damned.

A foul concrete skin

Mocks the soul of the mother of creation

Hideous spires, like claws through Heaven.

A modern monster

Born of the hand of man.




Buy Links:

Amazon US

Amazon UK




Now Available in Audio —

Amazon UK

Amazon US


A L Butcher


Author Biography: A. L. Butcher is the British author of the Light Beyond the Storm Chronicles fantasy series, and several short stories in the fantasy and fantasy romance genres.  She is an avid reader and creator of worlds, a poet and a dreamer. When she is grounded in the real world she likes science, natural history, history and monkeys. Her work has been described as ‘dark and gritty’ and her poetry as evocative.


Social Media Links:




Twitter:                @libraryoferana





One thought on “Now Available in Audio: Shattered Mirror by @libraryoferana #poetry #books #audio

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s