Look Out, World! Here We Come! #inspiration #motivation #affirmations


broaden-your-horizon

When was the last time you tried something new?

Every once in awhile I take a flying leap. I try something new or I explore someplace new. Call it wanderlust or whatever you like; it’s my spirit craving a new adventure.

Why do I do this?

Honestly, to prevent boredom from seeping into my bones. I need to keep my mind active and this is one way to do it. Sure, it can be scary to try something new. But when you push through the fear, you’ll discover a whole new you.

But MRS N, you may be asking yourself, I can’t afford to hop on a plane anytime I want. I have responsibilities.

I understand but you don’t need a plane to discover something new. Here are a few things you can discover right in your own neighborhood:

Take a difference way to work/school. 

Eat out at a new restaurant, diner or cafe.

Make a new friend.

Be friendly to everyone you meet.

Look through your community newspaper and sign up for a new class or activity.

Volunteer somewhere.

Get to know your neighbors.

I can’t wait to see what today brings.

What new experiences have you tried? Did you love it or hate it?  Share in the comments below.

MRS N

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

