When You Think Things are Bad…You’re Really Quite Lucky! #inspiration #motivation


Inspiring DR S

 

Are you dealing with a lot right now and feel like giving up?

I know it sounds like a fairy tale but even in the midst of all that you’re dealing with, you’re lucky. Now, now, give me a second to explain.

Do you have a roof over your head? Food to eat? You’re breathing, right? Clothing to wear? 

There are millions of people around the world (and in your own backyard) who don’t have those basic comforts. They’re homeless, starving, dead or even wearing the same clothes for a month. It’s an eye-opening revelation, isn’t it?

This past week has been crazy for both MR N and myself. Work is overworking us and we’re exhausted. Our life is overflowing with things to do and places to go. It’s the busy time of the year and at one point, I broke down and cried.

MR N pulled me into his arms and whispered to me, “Darling, this is what success feels like.”

For as long as I can remember, I’ve wanted to be successful, have enough money not to worry how I’m going to pay the bills or even eat, be proud of the work I’m doing, loved by a man who adores me and enjoy a nice glass of wine at the end of the day. I’m truly blessed as I have all those things and more.

So, I’ve switched my perspective from “woe is me” to “gosh, I’m lucky”. Taking Dr. Seuss’ advice is as easy as breathing.

“So tell yourself, Ducky, you’re really quite lucky!”

MRS N

 

 

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

