Is Your Self-Doubt Blasting Your Brain’s Speakers So That’s All You Hear? #inspiration #wisdom


opportunity-self-doubt-station

We’ve all heard the saying, “Opportunity Knocks”, but are we able to hear it?

Over the past year, I’ve had opportunities knocking. Some I’ve heard and responded while others I haven’t heard because my self-doubt is cranked up to 110.

When I turn down my self-doubt (haven’t figured out how to turn that station off yet), I try new things and grow as a person. Opportunities flood the airwaves and I’m singing happy love songs.

How do you turn down your self-doubt?

For me, it’s as simple as sticking out my tongue at it and ignoring it. Ignore fear? YES! When I start to hear my self-doubt spewing depressing lyrics, I close my eyes and sing five positive lyrics about myself.

Does it work?

You bet!

Opportunity is knocking and in order to hear it, you have to silence your self-doubt!

🙂 MRS N 🙂

4 thoughts on “Is Your Self-Doubt Blasting Your Brain’s Speakers So That’s All You Hear? #inspiration #wisdom

  1. Thank you for a timely message.

    I am looking at an opportunity right now and my self-doubt is screaming at me in full volume. It’s taking a huge amount of energy to work past it.

    I appreciate the positive re-enforcement at such an appropriate time!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. To lower the decibel on my self-doubt, I remind myself that I’m doing what I was meant to do; that my writing has helped me grow as a person. It’s a journey of the heart that nourishes my soul. I try not to forget that.

    Liked by 1 person

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

