[INFOGRAPH] Prevent Stress at Work #motivation #stress #stressrelief


stress tips for work
Photo Credit: http://www.massageenvy.com

We all have stress and the number one question I get asked is this: how do I deal with stress at work?

My grandfather’s voice echos in my head.

“Prevention is the best cure, especially when it comes to stress.”

He’s a wise man and he knows what he’s talking about. After working as a high school teacher for over twenty years, he retired and started a janitorial business. He built it from the ground up and was very successful.

Stressful situations happen to each of us and how we handle it determines if stress comes pouring out of us. I like the graphic above and my favorite way to prevent stress is to go for a walk. Getting outside for a breath of fresh air does wonders for my mental well-being.

Have you tried any of the above to prevent stress? If so, what’s your favorite way to prevent stress at work?

Share in the comments below.

Preventing stress at work leads to a healthier person, both physically and mentally.

MRS N

One thought on “[INFOGRAPH] Prevent Stress at Work #motivation #stress #stressrelief

  1. I love this post hon, *like I do you!* and I can’t state how important the lunch disconnect is. I work with many who eat at their desks.

    I take my food, go 2 floors to the lunch area and eat and relax and read and clear my head.

    I am the only one who seems relaxed after lunch while the rest have been eating with one hand while emailing and talking to clients.

    Take a lunch BREAK!

    Mr. N

    Liked by 1 person

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

