Oh, what a tangled web… The Lies They Tell by @athrhopedestiny #Books #FridayReads


the-lies-they-tell

Title The Lies They Tell

Author Tisha

Genre Women Fiction

Publisher   PenPoint Publications

 

Book Blurb

Text PENPOINT to 22828 to join our mailing list

Oh, what a tangled web we weave being pretty little liars.

Tashia has been selfish and spoiled her entire short life on earth until Malik comes along and changes her entire outlook on life. He sets her on the path to adulthood and responsibility. Before him she was lacking in both.

Malik is a handsome, successful smooth talking player who wants what he wants. Once he gets it; he plays with it and throws it away. Be it you, your heart or your feelings. He could care less until he realizes he can’t always have what he wants and he can’t play the player.

Tashia and Malik change each other lives for the better but there are always outside forces threatening to tear love and peace apart; with jealousy, hate and envy. But, what about them deceiving each other first?

Everybody that smiles in your face is not your friend and those who pat you on the back could be the same ones stabbing you in the back. Malik and Tashia have their own dirty little secret and the ones who they thought were their friends use that secret to drive them apart; because any relationship based on lies is sure to fall.

Being deceitful gets you nowhere!

Will Malik and Tashia’s so called friends tear them apart? Or will their own secret that they are hiding from each other? Or will they care enough about each other to not let anything tear them apart?


You decide!

 

Excerpt

Sorry about the mess. We’re still learning here.

I am awakened to Amari yelling directly in my face, “Mommy? Mommy? Mommy?”

I sit up quickly and said, “Oh my gawd! Are you serious lil boy?”

He just looks at me because he probably doesn’t know what to say. He is only two years old and I talk to him like he completely understands me.

I am not ‘mommy material’ and I knew that and this is why I left it up to the ones who can take care of him like a mother and father should and that’s my parents and his father so he should thank his lucky stars.

I slide out the bed and go out into the hallway and yell, “MOMMA!!?”

No answer.

Then I yell, “DADDY!!?”

No answer.

I said to no one in particular, “I know good and hell well that they didn’t leave me with this damn kid today of all days.”

My head was still swimming like it was from last night.

I just didn’t feel good at all and watching Amari today was not good but I guess I was stuck.

I looked down at him.

He was a cute kid. He looked just like a mixture of myself and his daddy. I just didn’t feel that attached to him as a mother should be to her child.

I didn’t know what the hell people meant when they said that when you have a child that your maternal instincts kick in.

They couldn’t have been talking about me because I was nobody’s momma.

Not even to this kid that I actually gave birth to.

I went back into my room and straight into the bathroom and slammed the door closed.

I hear crying and realized that I had forgot all about the kid and had shut the door in the in his face and when I opened it and looked at him, I said, “Do you wanna watch cartoons?”

He nodded his head up and down so I think he understood what I said so I went to the living room and turned the TV on and searched until I see Rugrats coming on.

That was the perfect cartoon for him.

I looked at him and he seemed to know what it was because he was jumping up and down happy and laughing.

Normally my momma or daddy is off of work to keep him and when they are not, they usually take him to his dad’s house or his dad’s parents’ house.

I didn’t know what they were thinking today.

I leave the kid watching the TVand head back to the bathroom to finish taking care of my personal hygiene.

Once I finished up in the bathroom, I look for my cell phone and find it dead.

I plug it up and go into the kitchen to fix me a bowl of Fruit Loops.

When I go into the living room to sit with the kid, he wants some too of course so I feed him out of my bowl because I didn’t feel like getting back up to fix him some.

In between each bite, he turned up dancing all around.

I probably shouldn’t be giving him sugar because it’s probably making him hyper but then again he is just two years old.

Once he finished off the bowl, I went and put the bowl in the sink and went to see if my phone had some kinda charge on it.

It had about 20% which was enough to power it on.

Once I turned it on, I had a slew of text messages and voicemail messages between Shanice and Meeka and one from a number I didn’t recognize.

I looked at the time and realized I had slept in today.

It was almost 11am and I had been up for like maybe an hour or so.

I read the text message from 4072137600 hello beautiful. Hope you are not too wasted to not text or call me back today. Waiting for your call…impatiently!!

Oh I knew who it was now and I’ll hit him up later because one…I didn’t feel like being bothered and for two…he thinks he slicker than dog crap on wet grass.

He tryna run game.

Game recognize game.

He better know it.

 

Buy Links

Amazon https://www.amazon.com/Lies-They-Tell-Tisha-Destiny-ebook/dp/B01MXJ36X3/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1478867884&sr=8-3&keywords=the+lies+they+tell

 

hope-d

 

Author Biography

Latisha (Tisha) is my name. I write under the pseudonym Hope Destiny. I was born and still reside in Orlando, Florida . I have 12 plus books on Amazon.

 

Social Media Links

 Facebook https://www.facebook.com/AuthorHopeDestiny

Facebook reading group for giveaways Tisha (Hope Destiny) Hang Out Spot https://www.facebook.com/groups/1449283102045841/

Twitter https://twitter.com/athrhopedestiny

Instagram https://www.instagram.com/penpointpub/

 

One thought on “Oh, what a tangled web… The Lies They Tell by @athrhopedestiny #Books #FridayReads

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

