#Gratitude Can Transform Common Days Into #Thanksgiving! #grateful #ThursdayThoughts


gratitude-days

Did you wake up this morning feeling good or dreading getting out of bed?

If I was 100% honest, I didn’t want to get out of bed this morning. I wanted to snuggle deep under our warm comforter and sleep longer. But the more I thought about it, the more I realized I have so much to be grateful for.

I have a warm bed to sleep in.

I have a man who loves me for who I am, even when I act silly.

I have a roof over my head and food to eat.

I love my job and even when the stress is driving me round the bend, I wouldn’t want to be doing anything else.

I’m healthy.

I’m happy.

I nearly bounced like Tigger out of bed, ready to get started.

Gratitude can change your perspective, just like that. It has the potential to make dreary days filled with sunshine. Joy is knocking on your heart, ready to purge sadness from your spirit.

Try it. Go on, I double-dog dare you. 😉

Write down five things you’re grateful for and repeat the list at least three times today. Pay close attention to what happens and your response to what life throws at you.

Gratitude can transform common days into thanksgivings, turn routine jobs into joy, and change ordinary opportunities into blessings. 

MRS N

Thoughts? Comments? I'd love to hear what's on your mind!

