I am Thankful for All of Those Who Said No to Me #gratitude #grateful #MondayBlogs


thankful

What do you do when you encounter someone saying no?

I have met a lot of people who’ve said no to me.  As a writer, I encounter a lot of no.  It’s part of the business, so they say.  Do I let it get me down?  Do I quit this whole writing gig?  NO!  It teaches me patience to keep going.

4 Things I am Thankful for Today:

-I am thankful to my second grade teacher who said I couldn’t draw a dinosaur like I did.  He taught me to fall in love with art of all mediums and to not listen to critics.

-I am thankful for all the men who broke my heart and said no to me.  That led me straight into the arms of my beloved MR N and I am eternally happy! 😉

-I am thankful for all the managers/bosses who said I wasn’t good enough and would be stuck in the job for a lifetime.  They nudged me to living out my dream job of being a full-time writer.

-I am thankful to all the people who said I couldn’t do something because I was a girl/woman.  I have proven that anyone can do anything if they set their mind and heart to it!

When dealing with adversity, what are you thankful for?  Do you have a tough boss, teacher, co-worker, friend, family member or a stranger telling you no?

Don’t get mad at them for not being able to see the greatness in you.  Instead, use that as inspiration to be like Wayne Dyer and do it yourself!  Who knows what inventions you will create?

MRS N

3 thoughts on “I am Thankful for All of Those Who Said No to Me #gratitude #grateful #MondayBlogs

  1. Very cool way of looking at it. I tend to get annoyed and set out to price the doubter wrong. Guess I’m thankful for the added determination. Nowadays I think of the defiant child when I hear ‘no’. Not sure what to be thankful for there. The continued lack of an aneurysm? 😛

    Like

Thoughts? Comments? I'd love to hear what's on your mind!

