When Was the Last Time You Took Time Out to Relax? #inspiration #relax #TuesdayMotivation


time management

When was the last time you took time out to relax?

If it was longer than 24 hours, you’re not taking care of yourself.

The past few weeks I’ve been feeling exhausted. We had a stressful work week last week, yesterday was definitely Manic Monday  and I was stressed out! After MR N came home, I took some time to relax. My body and soul needed it.

What did we do to relax?

After dinner, MR N and I listened to three new Christmas CDs we bought. We turned on our Christmas lights, sat together on the loveseat and held hands. It was exactly what we needed.

But MRS N, you may be asking, I don’t have time to relax.

Make time for what matters. It’s not complicated. Even a few minutes a day helps immensely.

Today I am thankful for relaxation.

What do you do to relax? Tell me in the comments below.

MRS N

One thought on “When Was the Last Time You Took Time Out to Relax? #inspiration #relax #TuesdayMotivation

  1. It was exactly what we both needed honey. Can I use this amazing space to shout out how incredible Lauren Daigle’s Behold is? Truly a Christmas Holiday CD everyone must get!

    Mr. N

    Like

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

