‘Tis the Season to be Stressed: Find Your Joy #inspiration #holidays #HolidayStress


holiday-stress-infographic-01
Infograph Credit:

http://www.westsuburbanwellness.com/how-does-your-body-react-to-holiday-stress

‘Tis the season to be stressed.

A lot of people get stressed out during the holidays. There are gifts to buy for, parties to attend, children’s activities to plan, dinners to organize and end of the year work stress. The list goes on and on, not to mention illnesses circulating in schools and work.

I get it. In fact, just yesterday I was feeling stressed out. I have a lot going on and the days are slipping through my fingers, like sand. My pulse quickened and my mind started to spin with all I have to do in the next 17 days.

How do I handle the stress?

I stare at our beautiful Christmas tree. I focused on the lights and the ornaments. My breathing slows down and I smile.

I love Christmas and that, in itself, is a stress reducer. The lights, the tree, the music and movies are all things I look forward to all year. So, when it’s here, I try to balance the stress with the spirit of Christmas.

How do you deal with stress?

Comment below.

Focus on what matters and remember to breathe. I’m a big proponent of breathing. Your health may just depend on it.

MRS N

Thoughts? Comments? I'd love to hear what's on your mind!

