Priorities: Choose Wisely for It’s Critical to Your Mind #inspiration #ThursdayThoughts


choose-priorities

What are your priorities?

When I was younger, my priority in life was to marry rich, have a successful career making as much money as I could, raise a few kids and retire to some island off the coast of Italy.

The reality was harsher than I want to admit. The more money I made, the emptier my life appeared. There wasn’t any substance to my life and I realized I needed to shift my priorities.

What you choose to focus your mind on is critical because you will become what you think about most of the time.

My priorities now include helping those less fortunate, being kind to everyone and being thankful for all the blessings in my life. I work hard, relax with MR N as much as possible and enjoy life. I’m happy, healthy and my heart is full.

What are your priorities? What are you focusing on? Focus your mind on those priorities and you’ll be surprised by the outcome.

๐Ÿ™‚ MRS N ๐Ÿ™‚

6 thoughts on “Priorities: Choose Wisely for It’s Critical to Your Mind #inspiration #ThursdayThoughts

  1. Priorities are a funny thing. I see people telling others to reevaluate theirs all the time. Makes you wonder if the world would be even a little bit better if people accepted that priorities differ from person to person. Right now, I’m focused mostly on my writing and my son. Those feel like they deserve my attention more than other things.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I hear what you’re saying. I have people telling me that the next step for us is to buy a big house and sink deep into debt. That’s not my priority (nor MR N’s) but they don’t seem to understand. I think at the end of the day, priorities are a very personal thing. Kudos to you on your priorities, Charles. I support you. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

        1. Yeah, I think it’s the status of owning your own home which, considering the current economy, isn’t a smart move. I’ve never understood the term “owning your own home”. The bank owns it, not you. lol!

          Like

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

