Do Your Duty: Love the Unloved and Help the Helpless #inspiration #MondayBlogs


duty

Are you doing your duty?

‘Tis the season of giving and my mind immediately goes to helping those in need.

I saw this graphic and it touched me. I’m a firm believer in helping others. I call it spreading the Light. My heart goes out to people and my first instinct is to help others.

I want to hug the unloved and tell them everything is going to be okay.

I want to help the helpless by smiling and offering food and clothing.

I want to bring hope to those who have given up.

It’s my duty as a member of the human race to love, help and bring hope to everyone.

Are you doing your duty?

Just imagine how incredible the world would be if we helped our fellow neighbors and those in need. Love and Light would flow instead of hatred and evil.

MRS N

4 thoughts on “Do Your Duty: Love the Unloved and Help the Helpless #inspiration #MondayBlogs

  1. Sometimes helping the unloved comes with a lot of baggage. It takes courage to step out and offer help to people not used to receiving it. Sometimes it’s not even a feel good moment. That abandoned kid or distraught and unemployed man don’t always trust people. If loving each other was easy we’d all be doing it. But sometimes when we do jump in something amazing happens and you find it’s worth the risk.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Very well said. Loving the unloved isn’t easy but it’s something that we all need to do. Sure, it’s risky but I’d rather risk someone ignoring or lashing out at me than do nothing at all. Five years ago, I reached out to a homeless man. I smiled and said good morning every day. He mostly ignored me but after awhile, I broke through his barriers. He no longer was the forgotten man because I took a moment and greeted him with a smile.

      Liked by 1 person

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

