You’ve Gotta Live in the Moment… Today’s a Special Gift! #inspiration #WednesdayWisdom


gift-ditka

Are you living in the moment?  Do you see today as a gift or are you focused on the past?

A friend of mine is going through a rough time.  He emailed me yesterday and was at the end of his rope.  He was focusing on the past and all that had happened to him.

I asked him, “Are you focusing on today or on the past?”

He didn’t answer me but I knew the answer.  He’s so focused on all the heartache of the past, he’s missing the present.

Have you ever done that?

I’ve focused solely on the past hurts that I almost missed out on life’s gifts.  I was miserable until I refocused myself.  When I focus on today and all that it has to offer, I see the miracle of life.

Focus on today.  It only comes along once and it is the best present you will ever receive!

MRS N

2 thoughts on “You’ve Gotta Live in the Moment… Today’s a Special Gift! #inspiration #WednesdayWisdom

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

