Life’s the Most Interesting Game in the World… No Need to Rebel #inspiration #motivation


rebellion-against-your-handicaps-gets__quotes-by-harry-emerson-fosdick-68

Life’s a game… are you ready to play?

I saw this quote this morning as I was having my breakfast and suddenly every obstacle I’ve ever faced and every challenge I’ve dealt with made sense.

I’ve been rebelling against myself. Instead of seeing myself as a beautiful sum of all of my parts, I’ve been focused solely on my faults. My inner voice chanting, “Woe is me.” The self-pity party is never-ending.

So starting today, I’m changing my inner focus. I’m tired of beating myself up.

Life’s the ultimate game and at the end of the day, every player can be a winner by having the audacity to accept all the parts of ourselves and trying our best.

Sounds corny but it’s true.

Who’s ready to play?

MRS N

One thought on “Life’s the Most Interesting Game in the World… No Need to Rebel #inspiration #motivation

  1. I’ll play, but only if I get to use my 20th level Half-Dragon Ranger with twin blades of killing and regeneration ring. 😛 Seriously, I’m curious about that rebelling against one’s handicaps part. Does that mean to be in denial of them or keep pushing forward regardless of them? I always thought that rebelling against them is the only way to conquer them.

    Like

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

