Vision + Action Can Change the World #inspiration #motivation #goals


vision-quote

 

It’s a brand new year and my inbox is bombarded with ways to live healthy, be successful and make a difference. Granted, a lot of these articles are geared towards losing weight, saving money and donating money to a particular political cause but it got me thinking.

Can I translate the idea behind these articles inward? Can I create change that makes a difference or is it all braying into the wind?

Read the above quote and ask yourself this valuable question:

Is my vision backed by action? Do I act upon my goals or is my vision just a dream?

Four years ago, I had a vision. I wanted to shine a spotlight on homelessness and food banks in order to change the world. What did I do? I co-wrote Princess of the Light with MR N and started this blog.

At first, it was a vision. But once Princess of the Light was published, it became more than just a dream; it became a mission. We took part of our proceeds and donated them directly to our local food bank. We shared our passion for helping others on social media and this blog. We took our vision and combined action in order to change the world.

But MRS N, how do you know it’s working? Are you really making a difference?

Yes I am! I see the difference among my fellow authors who donate proceeds to their causes. I see the change in people’s reactions when I ask them to donate to their local food bank/pantry. I notice those around me (family/friends/bosses/colleagues) helping those less fortunate. It’s miraculous and I’m blessed to witness how one person’s vision can change the world.

What vision is burning in your heart? Partner it with action and never give up! You can change the world with your Light and passion. If I can do it, you can too!

Sometimes it helps to broadcast your vision (makes you accountable) so feel free to share it in the comment below. I’d love to hear from you!

MRS N

Thoughts? Comments? I'd love to hear what's on your mind!

