Are You Taking the Time to Love Yourself? It’s Necessary! #inspiration #love


not-selfish-happiness

 

Do you take the time to love yourself or do you deny yourself because you think it’s selfish?

Growing up, my family taught me it was selfish to take care of myself, to love myself. What was I doing, they’d ask. You’re a woman and your responsibility as a caregiver is to push aside your own needs for others. So, that’s what I did. I was so busy taking care of others that I neglected myself.

Truth be told, I was miserable. I look back at that insecure Miss N and wonder how I survived. I was completely unhappy and it wasn’t until I started loving myself and allowing myself to be happy that I became content.

Do you feel the same way?

Last year was a tough year for me physically. My body is changing and had some health scares. The more my body hurt, the worse I felt. It became a vicious cycle and I’m determined to not let that happen in 2017.

One of my resolutions for 2017 is to be gentle to my body and pamper myself. I’m loving my body and taking care of it. Baths, lotions, you name it, I’m all set. 🙂

How about you? Are you taking care of yourself and loving yourself?

The honest truth is that you need to love yourself before you can love others. Self-love is not selfish but as important as breathing. When you love yourself, others are attracted to that love and love you back.

It’s not too late to make a new resolution. Love and take care of yourself. Your body is a temple and when you take care of it, it takes care of you. Nurture your soul, do what brings you joy, spread love and happiness will flow from your pores.

MRS N

10 thoughts on “Are You Taking the Time to Love Yourself? It’s Necessary! #inspiration #love

  1. I’m sorry to hear that last year was a difficult one for you too. Listening to our body and our inner self isn’t always easy or convenient to do and as women, we’re really bad at it.
    Best wishes that we both get it right in 2017 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much for your kind words, Joanne. Yes, it seemed like my body went on strike and there were times when I felt like I was 115 years old. I learned I have to take care of my body and give it some love. What’s up with us women and our lack of self-love? Is it hidden somewhere in our DNA? Who knows. Thank you and I hope you have a healthy and happy 2017, too!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Bravo! We all need to do this! I am sorry you had a rough year, but I already know it will be better because you have decided to be gentle and take care with yourself. We women take care of everyone else but…! So glad for you and sending Love, Light, and Support!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww thanks so much! Your comments really made me smile. I’m usually so hard on myself but if 2016 taught me anything, I have to be gentle with myself and my body. It’s doing the best it can. lol! Thank you for the Love, Light and Support! *hugs*

      Liked by 1 person

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

