Laugh at Yourself and See Life in a Whole New Way! #inspiration #motivation #funny


laugh-at-yourself

Laughing at ourselves is the first step in maturity.

I remember the last time I laughed at myself. It was an insanely busy day (read stressful) and I was making dinner. I was buttering bread and I accidentally put peanut butter on the bread instead of butter. I was halfway through buttering when I realized what happened. I started laughing and MR N came into the kitchen to see what was going on. We both had a good laugh and I even said through peals of laughter:

“Nothing goes with your homemade turkey pot pie like a peanut butter sandwich.”

LOL!

Laughing at ourselves is not only a sign of maturity but much needed. We take life so seriously and at times, we have to just let go and laugh. We’ve all made little mistakes, especially when we’re tired and/or stressed. It’s better for our sanity to laugh at ourselves than berate us.

When was the last time you laughed at yourself?

Go ahead and laugh. It’s funny. If you can’t laugh at yourself, you’re too serious. Loosen up and giggle.

You grow up the day you have your first real laugh at yourself.

MRS N

3 thoughts on “Laugh at Yourself and See Life in a Whole New Way! #inspiration #motivation #funny

  1. I poke fun at myself a lot, so I don’t know if it’s the same thing. Honestly, the hardest part about laughing at one’s self is that it gets awkward if everyone else starts without you. Then they wonder if you’re doing it to save face, you still have a pang of pain from the event, and then the voices return to suggest hurling nearly expired cupcakes a everyone until you feel better.

    Liked by 1 person

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

