Family Love: Open, Honest, Caring and Unconditional #inspiration #love #family


febraury-love-month-graphic

Memories of Coming Home

The excitement of you

At our wedding site

The constant smile

On your pretty face.

The roaring fire

The bright shining stars

Holding you closely

Under the moon’s glowing rays.

Sharing you with my family

With joy in my heart

Sleeping in a tiny bed

Feeling closer than ever

Never to part.

© 2016 Poetry of Love: The Engagement Year by N. N. Light, All rights reserved

Family love: open, honest, caring and unconditional.

Family love is one of the strongest bonds we have. Whether it’s biological family or people who know us best, families love one another.

I can remember when I was first introduced to MR N’s family. It was the day after Valentine’s Day and I was petrified. I grew up an only child and never had any brothers or sisters. MR N has two brothers and one sister. They took me in as an adoptive sibling and made me feel part of the family. It was a secret dream come true because I’ve always wanted siblings.

I know that families are a challenge and we don’t always get along. My own side of the family is complicated and fraught with issues. But I love each of them, in my own way. Even if they aren’t reflecting unconditional love, I am and that’s all that matters.

Love one another and embrace your family.

MRS N

One thought on “Family Love: Open, Honest, Caring and Unconditional #inspiration #love #family

  1. Love the poem! Family can be tough, but they’re also your biggest support system. DH has six brothers and sisters in his family while I have two brothers, both younger which makes me the boss 🙂

    Like

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

