Best Friends: Walking the Path of Life Together #inspiration #love #grateful


febraury-love-month-graphic

 

On My Wedding Day (Wedding Vows)

On my wedding day, I’m honored to be here

In front of friends, family and God, with my soul mate by my side.

I often thought I’d walk the long road of life alone.

I was ready to give up on love, then the miracle happened, you can back to me.

Joelle, you’re my beautiful angel.

I’m so lucky and blessed this day, I’m marrying the girl of my dreams.

My heart’s beating so fast, I’m so full of love for you.

You’re my best friend, my soul mate, my life partner, for now and eternity.

I just want to thank you for being mine.

And thank God for letting me have this, my perfect dream come true.

You, Joelle, as my wife.

I love you.

© 2016 Poetry of Love: The Engagement Year by N. N. Light, All rights reserved

Best friends are one of life’s greatest treasures.

We’ve all had best friends, those people who know all our faults and love us anyway. They’re there for us in time of need, whether it is to hold us when we cry or laugh with us at something amusing.

I remember in high school I had a best friend. Her name was Beth. She and I became best friends in the 11th grade. She was a very popular girl and I … wasn’t. I was shy and more of the quiet, creative, brainy type. But that didn’t matter to her. We didn’t hang out with her friends or mine; we hung out together. I slept over at her house quite a bit and she drove us to school in the morning.

She was having trouble with something (forgive me for not recalling what it was exactly) and I was trying to encourage her. She turned to me on the couch and said, “You know you’re my best friend, right?”

I nodded and smiled.

“You’re mine, too.”

“I’ve never met anyone like you before,” she spoke softly. “You’d love me, even if I confessed to you that I pooped in my bed.”

“Sure,” I began. “Just don’t ask me to clean it up.”

We laughed and went back to the show we were watching.

That’s what best friends do. We love each other, no matter what.

I’m so lucky because when I met MR N, we became friends first. We soon became best friends and then fell in love. MR N is my best friend and even though we’re married, I know I can confess my hidden feelings/thoughts and he won’t judge me. He loves me, warts and all.

Whether your best friend is your mate or someone else, give them a hug and tell them:

I love you!

❤ MRS N ❤

Thoughts? Comments? I'd love to hear what's on your mind!

