Children: A Parent’s Expression of Love to the Universe #love #inspiration #parents


febraury-love-month-graphic

“A life-long blessing for children is to fill them with warm memories of times together. Happy memories become treasures in the heart to pull out on the tough days of adulthood.” — Charlotte Kasl

 

I remember both my parents whispering in my ear, “You are my world and I love you more than anything.” It gave me confidence to go to school, try new things and be a good person. Their love for me was my foundation, my strength, my support.

 

A parent’s love for their child is like nothing else in the world. A parent is responsible for growing and nurturing a whole person. Every action, feeling, word is absorbed by the child like a sponge.

 

I do not have any children but I have friends and family who are parents. They tell me what a joy it is to have children and how being a parent changes your life, your perspective on the Universe. Sure, kids can be challenging and difficult at times. But there’s nothing sweeter than when your child gives you a hug and tells you, “I love you!”

 

Parents, today and every day, tell you children how much you love them. They’ll make a face and squirm but know they take your love with them like an invisible shield which safeguards them out in the world. Create happy memories for your children to reflect on in the hard days of adulthood.

 

What’s the best part of being a parent? Share in the comments below.

 

MRS N
3 thoughts on “Children: A Parent’s Expression of Love to the Universe #love #inspiration #parents

Thoughts? Comments? I'd love to hear what's on your mind!

