Pets: Unconditional Love in Animal Form #inspiration #love #pets


febraury-love-month-graphic

“Pets are humanizing. They remind us we have an obligation and responsibility to preserve and nurture and care for all life.” — James Cromwell

Raise your hand if you have a pet.

 

Pets are one of life’s greatest joys and sorrow. They bring unconditional love to our lives and we are better people for it. Sorrow and grief comes when they pass away.

 

I’ve had a few pets in my life but the one pet that sticks with me is Chopper. Chopper technically was my aunt and uncle’s Golden Retriever but I still consider him my favorite fur baby. He and I had an unbreakable bond. He’d look at me with those chocolate brown eyes and I’d melt. He’d protect me from harm and loved to snuggle with me while I watched television.

 

Pets have a way of making even the worst day of your life appear not so bad. Their undying love for you, their owners, is the purest example of love.

 

I like James Cromwell’s quote because as humans, we’re the caretakers on Earth. It’s our responsibility to care for and protect all life, no matter how small. Having pets grows our compassion for animals and all life.

 

Today, give a little extra attention and love to your pets. It’s takes a lot of work to be a pet and being adorable can be exhausting. Show love to your pet and it will be eternally grateful.

 

What do you love most about your pet? Share in the comments below.

 

MRS N
4 thoughts on “Pets: Unconditional Love in Animal Form #inspiration #love #pets

  1. I absolutely agree – pets, especially dogs and sometimes cats and horses, in particular, give unconditional love and remind us that we have a responsibility, not only to care and tend to the animals we choose for our companions, but also all the animals that share the Earth with us. As the wise Chief Seattle said: “If all the animals were gone, the Earth would die from a great loneliness of spirit.” I have a sweet adopted dog, two elderly horses and a ‘tame’ feral cat, also a rescue. All my animals are special and the ones no longer with me, including my first horse, Flikka and her daughter Star, Sally my little endurance horse, my first dog, Bob, Hans, a very wonderful little beagle who helped me through the hardest times of my life, Blaze, an ex breeding bitch and my last little rescue, Bouncer, are always in my heart and I hope to meet them one day at the Rainbow Bridge,

    Liked by 1 person

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

