Spiritual Love: When Souls Unite #inspiration #love #MondayBlogs


febraury-love-month-graphic

When Souls Unite

Two become one

When souls unite

The connection is pure

Such beautiful delight.

The warmth

The expression

Of total devoted love

Proves to us both

That the Lord is above.

It was God’s plan

That two become one

The perfection of two

Is how God wanted it done.

© 2016 Poetry of Love: The Engagement Year by N. N. Light, All rights reserved

There’s an old saying: A marriage is like a triangle and the three partners are God and two people. You can’t have unconditional love without God and you can’t love each other fully without trusting in God.

When I was single, I prayed to God every day for Him to send me the man I was supposed to be with and for Him to give me the courage to recognize him when he arrived in my life. God upheld His part of the deal but me, not so much. In fact, it took three times for me to recognize MR N as my beloved (thank goodness MR N is a patient man).

The truth is that I loved God first and I believe that’s how it’s supposed to be. In order for me to fully love MR N, I had to have a deep, spiritual love for God. I still do. My spiritual love for God is never-ending and grows deeper every year.

Instead of a triangle, I envision my love relationship with God and MR N as a circle. There is no beginning and no end; it’s continuous. God instills love in our hearts and He fills us with Light every single day.

No matter who you are or what your beliefs are, we are all spiritual beings and we all crave oneness with the Universe. Every connection/relationship we make, our souls rejoice. We’re on a path to enlightenment and sometimes the journey is fraught with obstacles.

Follow your inner light and it will never steer you wrong.

MRS N

** When I mention God, I’m referring to a Higher Being. He/She goes by many names and feel free to insert His/Her name whenever you read God in this piece. **

One thought on “Spiritual Love: When Souls Unite #inspiration #love #MondayBlogs

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

