Reading: A Love Affair With Books! #inspiration #love #books


febraury-love-month-graphic

“Whenever you read a good book, somewhere in the world a door opens to allow in more light.” –Vera Nazarian

 

If you were on a deserted island and could only bring three things, what would it be?

I would bring MR N, an unlimited supply of chocolate and my full library of books.

I love books. It borderlines on an addiction. I love to read and my love affair with books began when I was still in my mother’s womb. She’s a voracious reader and would read constantly when she was pregnant with me. She passed this love for all things books to me and it was the best gift she’d give me.

Why do I love books?

I love how I can learn new things with a swipe of my finger. I love how I can travel all over the world (and other galaxies) any time of the week. I love how I can connect with someone thousands of miles away, living a life I couldn’t imagine. I love how I can escape my life for a little while. I can time travel without leaving my chair.

There’s a lot of talk about how people are reading less and frankly, that’s not true. Amazon would be out of business if that was the case. People are reading and buying books, not to mention going to libraries to read. They just don’t want to pay high prices.

The world and society are a better place when people read. It brings us closer and enlightens us. It’s a dangerous precipice when we start censoring books and reading.

So, pick up a book and read today. It doesn’t matter what genre or heat level, just read. You’ll be supporting hard-working authors and it’s a great way to take a break.

What’s your favorite book and/or genre? Answer in the box below. I’d love to hear what you’re reading.

MRS N

2 thoughts on “Reading: A Love Affair With Books! #inspiration #love #books

  1. I will be the first! My fave book *written not by N.N. Light* is ‘When Time Begins on Opening Day’ by Thomas Boswell. I’m currently re-reading it now for roughly the 34th consecutive year.

    anyone else?

    Mr. N.

    Like

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

