Sharing a Meal With Someone: A Love Affair with Food! #inspiration #love #cooking


febraury-love-month-graphic
“Eating is so intimate. It’s very sensual. When you invite someone to sit at your table and you want to cook for them, you’re inviting a person into your life.” –Maya Angelou

 

I have a love affair with food and it’s one of the reasons why I love MR N so much.

 

When I first met MR N, one of the things we bonded over immediately was food. We both loved food and with MR N being a chef at the time, I swooned when he first cooked for me. One bite was pure heaven and I was goner. I had met my own personal Emeril and I wasn’t going to let him go.

 

This past weekend was a long weekend for us and we celebrated love all weekend. We watched romantic movies and MR N cooked incredible food. It was his Valentine’s gift to me. He’s able to  stretch his culinary talents and I get to savor every bite.

 

The above quote speaks to us all. Sharing a meal and/or cooking for someone is very intimate. We’re showing how much we care by creating a delicious meal they’ll enjoy.

 

Cooking a meal is just one way to show those you love how much you care.

 

Do you love food? What’s your favorite thing to eat and/or make? Share in the comments below.

 

MRS N
7 thoughts on “Sharing a Meal With Someone: A Love Affair with Food! #inspiration #love #cooking

        1. Yeah, I don’t quite get the whole almond milk thing either. It’s a nut. I used to have a lactose irritant so I did soy milk (Silk) for awhile and while my tummy enjoyed the flavor, I didn’t notice an overall healthier response. I really think the key to being healthy is eating right portions, drinking a ton of water and exercise. I dropped over 130 pounds in ten years by just doing that. 🙂

          Like

          1. I need to up my water intake. I had a thermos around here that I would fill with ice, water, and tea bags. Worked nicely in summer, but I lost it. Soy and rice milk were attempted. Stomach issues and the price was nuts compared to cow juice.

            Like

  1. The best food I was able to create was the breaded, deep fried, bacon. I highly recommend to all who can indulge in such a creation…super on its own or beyond the rainbow as part of a salad or sandwich or burger!

    Retired Chef Mr. N

    *Charles, Quinoa is banned from my kitchen lol*

    Liked by 1 person

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

