#ThursdayThoughts: Celebrate Your Love of the Outdoors #love #inspiration


febraury-love-month-graphic

 

In the Sunshine

This morning I was struck by a sight unseen

Joelle walking in the sunshine

So beautiful

Like out of a dream.

Your glasses

Your smile

Your hair just so

I was amazed by your beauty

By the ability to love you even more.

You are so beautiful

‘Tis you I adore

I love you my angel

More now

Forever more.

© 2016 Poetry of Love: The Engagement Year by N. N. Light, All rights reserved

 

 

Today we’re going to talk about love of the outdoors.

I love being outside. I think it stems from my nature walks I used to take with my mom. We didn’t have a lot of money when I was young but that didn’t stop us from having grand adventures.

Every Saturday morning, we’d head out to the library. We’d spend most of the morning reading books and deciding which books to check out. In the afternoon, if the weather allowed us, we’d go for a nature hike. We’d listen to the birds singing, try to identify various flowers and trees, explore new paths and have a terrific time. She’d teach me about the importance of nature and the world around us.

Those memories molded me into the nature-loving person I am today. Every morning, I go outdoors for my walk. When my to-do list is overwhelming and work’s stressing me out, a walk outside helps center myself. I watch the leaves rustle in the breeze, listen to the birds singing and become one with nature.

Do you have a favorite activity you love doing outdoors? I’d love to hear so share in the comments below.

No matter what you have going on today, take a moment or two and get outside. Go for a walk or take a bike ride. Commune with nature and give thanks for the beauty of the outdoors.

MRS N

Thoughts? Comments? I'd love to hear what's on your mind!

